kid programsfun and gameshomework helpbook recommendations

TAIL WAGGIN' TUTORS

Children in grades K to 6 can read aloud to a certified therapy dog to help build confidence and have fun! Registration is required. Please call or stop by the library to sign up for a 10-minute time slot. Dates and times listed below:

Thursday, October 17, 4 to 5 PM
Monday, October 21, 6:30 to 7:30 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 6:30 to 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 24, 4 to 5 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 6:30 to 7:30 PM
Wednesday, October 30, 4 to 5 PM
Monday, November 4, 4 to 5 PM
Wednesday, November 6, 4 to 5 PM
Monday, November 11, 6:30 to 7:30 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 6:30 to 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 14, 4 to 5 PM

Supports PA Forward's Basic Literacy


READY, SET, KINDERGARTEN

Wednesday, October 23, 4 PM
Theme: Halloween and Bats

Join us for a kindergarten readiness program. Each session will explore a new theme and letter with books, activities, crafts, and centers with a special emphasis on letter recognition. We'll also review social and fine motor concepts that will help with the transition to kindergarten. For children ages 3 to 5. No registration required.

Supports PA Forward's Basic Literacy

Future Dates and Themes:

November 20, 4 PM: Turkeys and Thanksgiving
December 18, 4 PM: Bears and Cookies


HALLOWEEN PARTY

Thursday, October 31, 12 to 3 PM

Children of all ages are invited to drop in at the library for spooky games and crafts and to show off their costumes. No registration required.


STORY TIMES

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and fun, and learn more about supporting your child’s early literacy development. Storytime lasts for approximately 20 to 30 minutes.

Each session is designed for its suggested age range, but please feel free to attend the session you are most comfortable with. Every child develops at his or her own pace. Older and younger siblings are always welcome to attend.

All storytimes support PA Forward's Basic Literacy

Terrific 2’s and 3’s (ages 18 to 36 months)

Mondays at 10:00 am

Playful Pre-School (ages 3 to 5 years)

Tuesdays at 10:00 am

Wonderful Ones (ages birth to 24 months)

Thursdays at 10:00 am


DUPLO PLAY DAY

Fridays, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Drop in to build whatever you like with the library's Duplo collection. Use your imagination to play and create! Suggested for ages 2 to 6.